Don’t knock the labels!

So we are officially ready for the big Christmas feast! I find the the only way to achieve a stress free decorative food display  is to PLAN AHEAD! My labeled platters have become quite the joke among friends who have been by the house this past week:

ImageImage

I do this for a number of reasons.

1. So that the day of, I am not running around like a chicken with my head cut off trying to decide what fits best in what dish, what serving utensils to use. etc.

2. So that I don’t miss or forget any parts of the meal.

3. Most importantly: so that when there are 5 hands in the kitchen asking how they can help, it is obvious what needs to go where and how they can contribute.

Here’s to pre-planning a stress free beautiful meal!!

Update: December 25, 2012

Finished Prooduct

Finished Prooduct

2 thoughts on “Don’t knock the labels!

  1. Suzanne says:

    So funny! I do the exact same thing! It saves a ton of time when everything is ready at once! I used to have to wash a million dishes because I would put things in the wrong one! Not anymore 🙂

  2. Shana says:

    Poor Mark. He got the scatterbrain of both families.

Leave a Reply

